Newly elected Overstrand Executive Mayor Dudley Coetzee announced his Mayoral Committee on Wednesday, 28 February. The announcement was made during his acceptance at the Council meeting that was held in the Hermanus Auditorium.

Councillor Elnora Gillion has been elected as the new Deputy Executive Mayor for Overstrand, and will further retain her position as chairperson of the Economic Development and Tourism portfolio – to which Protection Services has now been added.  The Mayor pointed out that the latter was due to a decision taken to reduce the Mayco by one as part of council’s continued cost-containment drive.

Councillor, Riana de Coning is now the chairperson of Finance, whilst Cllr Andrew Komani will be the chairperson of Management Services, Cllr Kari Brice of Infrastructure and Planning and Cllr Arnie Africa of Community Services.

The Mayoral Committee under the leadership of the Executive Mayor for the period 2018 – 2021 comprises of:


Executive Deputy Mayor &  Economic Development and Tourism ,as well as Protection Services Portfolios Cllr Elnora Gillion

Finance Portfolio Cllr Riana de Coning
Management Services Portfolio Cllr Andrew Komani
Infrastructure and Planning Portfolio Cllr Kari Brice
Community Services Portfolio Cllr Arnie Africa

The newly elected Overstrand Executive Mayor with his Mayoral Committee  team are: Cllr Andrew Komani (Management Services), Cllr Riana de Coning (Finance), Mayor Dudley Coetzee, Deputy Mayor Elnora Gillion (Economic Development and Tourism, as well as Protection Services), Arnie Africa (Community Services) and Kari Brice (Infrastructure and Planning).


Contact Us

Hermanus 028 313 8000
Kleinmond 028 271 8400
Gansbaai 028 384 8300
Stanford 028 341 8500